The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of your child from birth to 5 years old.
All schools and Ofsted-registered early years providers must follow the EYFS, including childminders, preschools, nurseries and school reception classes.
Areas of learning
Your child will mostly be taught through games and play.
The areas of learning are:
– communication and language
– physical development
– personal, social and emotional development
– literacy
– mathematics
– understanding the world
– expressive arts and design

The EYFS Framework came into force on 3rd April 2017.
Click here to use 123 Fruity ABC as an early learning tool.
It’s Fruity and Fun!

Understand more about EYFS here




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.